Attack on Titan

I was constantly recommended by friends to watch Attack on Titan.

Attack on Titan

Anime:
Genres: Action, Drama, Fantasy, Fighting, Horror, Shounen, Supernatural, Tragedy.
My Rating: 7
Episodes: 25
Episode Length: 24minutes
Aired: 2013
Rated: R

Manga:
Magaka: Isayama Hajime
Released: 2011
Ended: ONGOING
Chapters: 69 (^updated 5/23/15)
Volumes: 16

Description: Eren Yeager lives in a town called Shiganshina, which is surrounded by a wall that is about fifty meters tall. Outside the walls are Titans- creatures that eat humans for no apparent reason. Eren first find the wall restricting and wants to join the Scout Regiment to see the outside. However, a titan bigger than the wall soon breaks in and destroys the town while devouring many people in the process. After watching the people close to him get eaten by titans, Eren vows to kill every titan for mankind.

Attack on Titan2

Notes:
– I have not read the manga consistently. I have read bits of it here and there though.
– Attack on Titan is pretty popular, and I know a lot of people who love it. BUT, I would recommend watching the entire anime or catching up in the manga before joining the fandom. Personally from what I’ve seen, the fandom has a lot of crazy BL fans. Most of them just like the serious for their ships, and some of the ships seem random. I’m nto saying that the entire fandom sucks (I’ve seen cute and funny things before), I’m just saying be careful to make sure that others don’t ruin the series for you. Unfortunately, some of the fandom did ruin the anime for me.
Pic Sources: picture 1, picture 2.

Leave a Reply

