Tonari No Kaibutsu-kun

Tonari No Kaibutsu-kun is also known as My Little Monster.

My Little Monster pic1
This picture makes me laugh all the time x3 What is that chicken doing?!


Anime:

Genres: Comedy, Romance, School Life, Slice-of-Life, Shoujo
My Rating: 8
Episodes: 13
Episode Length: 24minutes
Aired: October 2012- December 2012
Rated: PG13

Manga:
Mangaka: Robiko
Released: 2008
Ended: 2014
Chapters: 52

Descriptions: Mizutani Shizuku is a cold high school student who only cares about her grades. Yoshida Haru is an eccentic and violent guy who got suspended on the first day of school. The two meet when Shizuku, who was bribed by her teacher, drops of lesson plans for Haru. Haru who is often feared by others, quickly concludes that Shizuku is his friend. While Shizuku’s daily life changes rapidly, Haru suddenly confesses to Shizuku one day! What will happen to these two very different people?

My Little Monster pic2
…Haru is such a baka =.=

Notes:
– I have only watched the first few episodes of the anime, while I have read the entire manga. I have heard others say the anime ends without concluding. That is probably VERY true since the manga is 52 chapters and the anime is only 13 episodes.
– Anime and manga do have some differences. Not much but still there.
– I really love the manga and would rate it a nine. My rating decreased a bit from the anime.
– The manga is often called Tonari No Kaibutsu-kun, while the anime is often called My Little Monster.

Leave a Reply

