High School of The Dead

One of the non-ecchi pics

Anime:
Genres: Horror, Ecchi, Supernatural, Action, Shounen, Mature, Romance, Tragedy
My Rating: 5
Episodes: 12
Episode Length: 24minutes
Aired: July 2010 – September 2010
Rated: R

Manga:
Mangaka: Satou Daisuke
Released: 2010
Ended: ONGOING
Chapters: 30

Description: A new and deadly disease spreads around the world causing humans to die into zombies. When a human is bitten they will turn into a zombie, and cannot be cured.  High school students Takashi Komuro, Rei Miyamoto, Saeko Busujima, Kouta Hirano, and the school nurse Shizuka Marikawa form a group and fight to survive the apocalypse. With their lives constantly as risk, their worlds will never be the same.

Notes:
– Highschool of The Dead = H.O.T.D. (Just thought I would put that out there since abbreviations can be weird sometimes)
– Personally, I felt that H.O.T.D was rushed. It didn’t conclude well, and it felt kind of unplanned at times. Unplanned as in no plot or just going with the flow of the story.
– What I loved about the anime was the ending songs. The ending songs changed every episode, which was cool. I have to admit I didn’t like all of them, but I did like most. Then again…I love all music except jazz/blues.
– I actually read a couple of the manga chapters before dropping it. I’m not big on ecchi, and I didn’t like the manga art.
– There seems to be a season 2 of H.O.T.D being worked on. It was put on hold though. I got that info from here(: http://highschool-of-the-dead.wikia.com/wiki/Thread:4896
– Umm… So I’m pretty sure that its obvious I’m not a big H.O.T.D fan. However, I heard that H.O.T.D hiatus ended.
– Yes, this ANIME/MANGA IS VERY VERY ECCHI. Finding a pic for this anime that was moderately/not very ecchi was not easy. Ik the pic is common, but I wanted a better pic and couldn’t find it.
– Btw rated R. H.O.T.D is gory and has nudity. NOT for kids.

Leave a Reply

