Progress Report: Nodame Cantabile

I know Nodame Cantabile is a popular shoujo anime, but I can finally see why.

Yesterday, while I was waiting for Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso, I thought I should watch some animes in genre of ‘music.’ And since I had always put off Nodame Cantabile, I thought it was about time I watched it.

At first, I was bored by show. It started simple, and it didn’t have any appeal.

Simple season 1 scene

But then, Nodame’s insane and unpredictable personality got me laughing, and before I knew it, I was totally into the anime.

Surprisingly, I finished the first season in less than a day and went to sleep. It’s been a long time since I’ve been free to do that. Not to mention, some animes these days aren’t that good since they don’t represent or surpass the manga well.

Of course….I haven’t exactly read the manga yet…  Σ(‘◉⌓◉’)

Anyway, I have so far made it to the third season: Nodame Cantabile Finale…And I have found myself stuck at a scene…  ლ(´﹏`ლ)

I don’t know if others have the same problem, but I know that sometimes I get too nervous or thrown off by a scene… And just like now, I can’t seem to watch the next part because I’m too shocked and scared… To make it worse, whether it’s in an anime or in real life, I have always had a bit of a weakness to tears…

A screenshot from the anime... T__T
A screenshot from the anime… T__T
– =͟͟͞͞ =͟͟͞͞ ヘ( ´Д`)ノ

For the cheerful Nodame to cry like that… I don’t know what to expect. I’m also afraid to see Milch reaction/ further actions to Nodame crying.  (ΟΔΟ;;)

I feel bad for underestimating Nodame Cantabile before. The show has me completely hooked. Even though I actually know how it ends… (Yes internet, thanks for all the spoilers)  (´~`)

I will be posting a review for each season of Nodame Cantabile separately. Since I have to take care of my sibling, I’m not sure if I will get it done tomorrow, but I should be able to at least get the first season done before Tuesday.

Maybe, I will post another progress report sometime. I said I might for Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso, so I’ve been thinking about doing it at the end of January or February. Especially since it will be closer to spring (when the anime is supposed to end).

Everyone beware of wandering Ruis. They’ll be annoyingly persistent…
One thought on “Progress Report: Nodame Cantabile

  1. Nodame Cantabile is awesome. Even I was skeptical when picking it up, but got hooked in no time. The random Mukyaas and Gyabos, the lecherous and unpredictable Stressman and the excellent supporting casts made it a really memorable watch. I didn’t like the Finale ending too much, and I still think the first season was the best in terms of every thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

