Cat Street

Cat Street is one of my highly recommended mangas, and one of my all time favorites.

Manga:
Genres: Drama, Romance, School Life, Shoujo, Slice-of-life.
My Rating: 10
Mangaka: Yoko Kamio
Released: 2004
Ended: 2007
Chapters: 36
Volumes: 8

Description: Keito Aoyama is a retired child actress. Due to a traumatizing performing event in her last project as a child, Keito dropped out of school and withdrew into her room. Years later when Keito is sixteen, she bumps into a stranger who introduces her to the school El Liston. El Liston is a free high school for people who don’t have a place they belong. Eventually, Keito decides to join El Liston. Beginning her new life with the support of her new friends, Keito must find where she belongs. Along the way, can she find love?

Notes:
– This manga is between a 9 and 10. More like a 9.5
– *Somewhat Spoiler* What makes this manga my all time favorite is its originality and characters. This manga is fresh, somewhat realistic, and surprising. What I had to found the most surprising was who Keito ended up with. Her… “hubby” was someone who could have been considered a background character. His presence had slowly grown through the manga. Slowly enough for me not to realize it. This couple is the second most surprising couple after Korrasami (Legend of Korra). Yes, Korrasami was out-of-the-blue for me. I thought that they were really really good friends up until the end.

Sources: Pic 1, Pic 2.

7 thoughts on “Cat Street

    • The Legend of Korra is… different. Very different. I’ll admit that I didn’t really like some of the changes in the sequel. But for me, I think what kept me watching was the character development, shipping, and the flashbacks of adult Aang/Katara/etc. If you can accept the changes from the first couple episodes of Korra, I think you should try the series out. Its not bad, but it could have been better. I think they should have made another season (or added more episodes) to wrap up the sequel more concludingly.

      Like

      • oh I see. Thanks for telling me. =)
        I probably won’t watch it for now. But flashbacks of adult aang and them is pretty tempting, I really love the characters from the original.

        Like

Leave a Reply

