V.B. Rose

Once upon a time ago, I was a little obsessed with V.B Rose.

Manga:
Genres: Comedy, Drama, Romance, Shoujo, School Life, Slice-of-life.
My Rating: 7
Mangaka: Hidaka Banri
Released: 2008
Ended: ONGOING
Chapters: 80
Volumes: 14

Description: Ageha Shiroi is high school girl who designs her own bags and struggles with her major sister complex. When Ageha’s older sister gets pregnant and decides to get married, Ageha is left shocked and upset. Then, one day, Ageha’s older sister takes her to a bridal dress store called Velvet Blue Rose – or V.B Rose- which is solely run by two men. There Ageha finds herself mesmerized by the dresses, despite being against her sister’s wedding. However, after causing a ruckus, Ageha is reprimanded by the handsome store owner Arisaka Yukari. Can Ageha redeem herself and overcome her sister complex? And what lays ahead of her and V.B. Rose?

Notes:
– I have edited this post as of June 2016.
– I’ve seen on some sites and forums that this manga has already ended. However, despite it being over, I’m not able to find English scans for the remainder of the manga. The scans seem to be still uploading randomly. (Sometimes quickly sometimes slowly)
– I did mention this before my update, but I would have loved it if this manga updated more frequently. (Personally) There’s so much confusion in the recent chapters due to the gaps of time between updates. I understand that translations take long, but V.B Rose is a manga that’s read in one sitting or as a “side-manga.” Having really spaced out updates only hurts the manga. (AND as I said, this is my personal opinion)
– Also please note that I did not do extensive research on this manga. I know for sure that there are no legal scans of further chapters. Besides that, I am not sure about other chapters and when the manga will be completely scanned.

Sources: Pic 1, Pic 2.

Leave a Reply

